Who won at IPL 2021

IPL Winners are of particular interest to citizens who follow cricket. The current Indian Premier League originated as a reduced Twenty20 format. It was established by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) back in 2007. The reason behind its establishment was the success of the Indian team in the game against Pakistan. Mumbai Indians became champions twice (in 2019 and 2020).

In 2021, the tournament was interrupted due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Prior to that, about half of the officially announced matches were played. Meetings planned for May were rescheduled for October. The venue of the finals was Dubai. Organizers of the tournament rejected offers to play on the territory of Great Britain.

Cricket fans pay special attention to the format as the tournament arrangement depends on it. The total number of teams is 8. Each team plays against an opponent in a round-robin system (twice). The battle consists of home and away matches. The four best participants make it to the playoffs. Two finalists are selected from them.

Teams participating in the tournament have several ways to expand their roster. One is by purchasing players during the annual auction. Other options include substitutions (free athletes are selected) and transfers.

The number of players in the team is from 16 to 27. There is a restriction applicable to the admission of foreigners (with a maximum of 9). Only 11 players take part in each match. Other athletes of the squad stay on the bench.

List of IPL Winners

The list of IPL Winners has been compiled since 2008. It is published on the official website of the Indian Premier League and other sources. Actually, the list of successful teams has been compiled since the organization was established. Thus, the 2008 winner was Rajasthan Royals. In the final, Yusuf Pathan put himself on record by playing the best match of his life.

The champion’s title went to Deccan Chargers in 2009. The athletes led by Adam Gilchrist won the second draw. The positive result was ensured by the following players:

  • Rohit Sharma;
  • Pragyan Ojha;
  • Andrew Symonds;
  • Herschelle Gibbs.

One year later, the record holders were the same competitors as the IPL Winners 2021. The title of the strongest was contested by:

  • Dhoni;
  • Suresh Raina;
  • Albie Morkel;
  • Muralitharan;
  • Matthew Hayden.

The CSK members performed second to none from the very beginning. As a consequence, they got a positive result. In 2011, the team repeated the victory. It managed to win two finals at once. This result was provided by Michael Hussey who is believed to be one of the top world cricket professionals. Throughout the tournament, he made several important pitches. The champions managed to defend the title.

In 2012 and 2014, Kolkata Knight Riders was the finalist. In 2013, 2015, and 2017, Mumbai Indians won the title. In 2016, Sunrisers Hyderabad became the champion. After that, the MI and CSK have alternated victories.

Who Win IPL 2021: Team

Cricket fans had lots of guesses as to who wins IPL 2021. The winner is the team under the title of the Chennai Super Kings. The name refers to the rulers of the Tamil Empire that was once located within India. Whistle Podu is a track that has turned into a popular musical theme. It is used to support CSK. The team’s logo features the head of an orange lion. There is the team name on top of it inscribed in blue. The details of the image represent the different qualities of the players:

  • vigor;
  • youthfulness;
  • zealous spirit;
  • determination.

The team’s captain is MS Dhoni, the coach is Stephen Fleming (a native of New Zealand). The former is the idol of Indian cricket fans. He is an athlete who started his career in 2004. Therefore, Dhoni successfully supervises his teammates. Lakshmipathy Balaji is also engaged during the training sessions.

IPL 2021: CSK humble KKR to win fourth title – The big match highlights | Cricket News – Times of India

The squad members have won the league title three times. Players have made it to the playoffs 10 times and to the finals 8 times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post