VIVO IPL 2020: Final List of Sunrisers Hyderabad Players

The IPL team Sunrisers Hyderabad has got its final players after the auction completed. In Season 13, Kane Williamson is selected to lead the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) team as a captain. The total number of players that have finalized is 25 and there were 18 players retained.

All confirmed players have also started to prepare for the upcoming match. If you don’t know, SRH is going to play the second match in season 13 against the Kolkata Knight Riders as per the VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule.

Pretty much changes have happened in the team as compared to the previous year. Well, here, you will find the final list of Sunrisers Hyderabad Players, Retained Players, Newly Added Players, etc. Now, let’s start this article with an overview of the team.

VIVO IPL 2020 Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

CaptainKane Williamson
Team Cost74.9 Crores
Total Players25
SRH Official Site

VIVO IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad Final Players

Including retained players, there are 25 players that are selected as final players in the SRH team. And the final players are costed 74.9 Crores. Here’s the complete list of final players:

SR. noPlayers
1Kane Williamson (Captain)
2David Warner
3Manish Pandey
4Virat Singh
5Priyam Garg
6Abdul Samad
7Bhuvneshwar Kumar
8Khaleel Ahmed
9Sandeep Sharma
10Siddharth Kaul
11Billy Stanlake
12T Natarajan
13Abhishek Sharma
14Shahbaz Nadeem
15Mitchell Marsh
16Fabian Allen
17Vijay Shankar
18Mohammad Nabi
19Rashid Khan
20Sanjay Yadav
21Jonny Bairstow
22Wriddhiman Saha
23Shreevats Goswami
24Bavanaka Sandeep
25Basil Thampi

VIVO IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad Retained Players List

Sunrisers Hyderabad Retained Players

This section contains the names of players who have been re-selected or the SRH refused to release them from the team. Here’s the complete list of SRH retained players 2020:

SR. noPlayers
1Kane Williamson
2David Warner
3Manish Pandey
4Vijay Shankar
5Rashid Khan
6Mohammad Nabi
7Abhishek Sharma
8Jonny Bairstow
9Wriddhiman Saha
10Shreevats Goswami
11Bhuvneshwar Kumar
12Khaleel Ahmed
13Sandeep Sharma
14Siddarth Kaul
15Shahbaz Nadeem
16Billy Stanlake
17Basil Thampi
18T Natarajan

VIVO IPL 2020: List of Players Who Released From the Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

If you are an SRH team fan then the list may upset you. However, the team has released two most valuable players this IPL Season 13. And those are Martin Guptil & Deepak Hooda. Here’s the complete list of players who released from the Sunrisers Hyderabad Team.

SR. noPlayers
1Deepak Hooda
2Martin Guptill
3Ricky Bhui
4Yusuf Pathan

VIVO IPL 2020: New Added Players in Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

SRH has also got some new players in the team and most of them are either Batsman or all-rounders. Here’s the complete list of newly added players in the SRH team with the purchased cost.

SR. noPlayersCost
1Virat Singh1.9 crore
2Priyam Garg1.9 crore
3Mitchell Marsh2 crore
4Sandeep Bavanaka20 lakh
5Fabian Allen50 lakh
6Abdul Samad20 lakh
7Sanjay Yadav20 lakh

So, that was the update on players in Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team. If any changes will happen to the list, we will update it here.

Note: If you are an IPL fan then make sure you follow our blog because we provide helpful news & updates about IPL matches.

Leave a comment