VIVO IPL 2020: Final List of Kolkata Knight Riders Players

The IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders has got its final players after the auction completed. In Season 13, Dinesh Karthik is selected to lead the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) team as a captain. The total number of players that have finalized is 23 and there were 13 players retained.

All confirmed players have also started to prepare for the upcoming match. If you don’t know, KKR is going to play the 2nd match in season 13 against the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) as per the VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule.

In the previous year, Kolkata Knight Riders performed very well and was one of the top 3 teams of IPL season 12. In this IPL season 13, the team has made changes to players and this time, Dinesh Karthik will lead the team for the first time. Well, here, you will find the final list of Kolkata Knight Riders Players, Retained Players, Newly Added Players, etc. Now, let’s start this article with an overview of the KKR team.

VIVO IPL 2020 Team: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Here are some stats of the KKR team in Season 13.

CaptainDinesh Karthik
Team Cost76.5 Crores
Total Players23
RR Official Site

VIVO IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders Final Players

Including retained players, there are 23 players that are selected as final players in the KKR team. And the final players are costed 76.5 Crores. You are going to be super happy in a few seconds after seeing the full final list because some awesome players are on the list. Here’s the complete list of final players:

SR. noPlayers
1Andre Russell
2Dinesh Karthik (Captain)
3Harry Gurney
4Kamlesh Nagarkoti
5Kuldeep Yadav
6Lockie Ferguson
7Nitish Rana
8Prasidh Krishna
9Rinku Singh
10Sandeep Warrier
11Shivam Mavi
12Shubman Gill
13Siddhesh Lad
14Sunil Narine
15Pat Cummins
16Eoin Morgan
17Varun Chakravarthy
18Tom Banton
19Rahul Tripathi
20Chris Green
21M Siddharth
22Praveen Tambe
23Nikhil Naik

VIVO IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players List

This section contains the names of players who have been re-selected or the KKR refused to release them from the team. Here’s the complete list of Kolkata Knight Riders retained players 2020:

SR. noPlayers
1Dinesh Karthik
2Andre Russell
3Sunil Narine
4Kuldeep Yadav
5Shubman Gill
6Lockie Ferguson
7Nitish Rana
8Rinku Singh
9Prasidh Krishna
10Sandeep Warrier
11Harry Gurney
12Kamlesh Nagarkoti
13Shivam Mavi

VIVO IPL 2020: List of Players Who Released From the Kolkata Knight Riders Team

In this IPL season 13, Total of 11 players that the Kolkata Knight Riders have released from their team. The team has also added some new players in the place of released players. Here’s the complete list of players who released from the Kolkata Knight Riders Team in IPL season 13.

SR. noPlayers
1Robin Uthappa
2Chris Lynn
3Piyush Chawla
4Joe Denly
5Yarra Prithviraj
6Nikhil Naik
7KC Cariappa
8Matthew Kelly
9Shrikant Mundhe
10Carlos Brathwaite
11Anrich Nortje

VIVO IPL 2020: New Added Players in Kolkata Knight Riders Team

As we said above, Kolkata Knight Riders have also got some new players in the team and most of them are either Batsman or Ballers. Here’s the complete list of newly added players in the KKR team with the purchased cost in 2020.

SR. noPlayersCost
1Eoin Morgan5.25 crore
2Pat Cummins15.5 crore
3Rahul Tripathi60 lakh
4Varun Chakravarthy4 crore
5M Siddharth20 lakh
6Chris Green20 lakh
7Tom Banton1 crore
8Pravin Tambe20 lakh
9Nikhil Naik20 lakh

So, that was the update on players in Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team 2020. If any changes will happen to the list, we will update it here.

Note: If you are an IPL fan then make sure you follow our blog because we provide helpful news & updates about IPL matches.

Leave a comment