VIVO IPL 2020: Final List of Delhi Capitals Players

The IPL team Delhi Capitals has got its final players after the auction completed. In Season 13, Shreyas Iyer is selected to lead the Delhi Capitals (DC) team as a captain. The total number of players that have finalized is 22 and there were 12 players retained.

All confirmed players have also started to prepare for the upcoming match. If you don’t know, DC is going to play the 3rd match in season 13 against the Mumbai Indians (MI) as per the VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule.

In the previous year, Delhi Capitals wasn’t performed well as compared to other teams. And in this season 13, the team has made changes to players including the captain, yes, Shreyas Iyer is the new Captain of Delhi Capitals for season 13. Well, here, you will find the final list of Delhi Capitals Players, Retained Players, Newly Added Players, etc. Now, let’s start this article with an overview of the DC team.

VIVO IPL 2020 Team: Delhi Capitals (DC)

Here are some stats of the DC team in Season 13.

CaptainShreyas Iyer
Team Cost76 Crores
Total Players22
RR Official Site

VIVO IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals Final Players

Including retained players, there are 22 players that are selected as final players in the DC team. And the final players are costed 76 Crores. Fans of DC are going to be super happy in a few seconds after seeing the full final list because some awesome players are on the list. Here’s the complete list of final players of Delhi Capitals for IPL season 13:

SR. noFinal Players
1Shreyas Iyer (Captain)
2Prithvi Shaw
3Ajinkya Rahane
4Shikhar Dhawan
5Jason Roy
6Ishant Sharma
7Amit Mishra
8Avesh Khan
9Sandeep Lamichhane
10Kagiso Rabada
11Keemo Paul
12Mohit Sharma
13Lalit Yadav
14Axar Patel
15Harshal Patel
16R Ashwin
17Marcus Stoinis
18Chris Woakes
19Rishabh Pant
20Alex Carey
21Shimron Hetmyer
22Tushar Deshpande

VIVO IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals Retained Players List

Delhi Capitals Retained Players

This section contains the names of players who have been re-selected or the DC refused to release them from the team. Here’s the complete list of Delhi Capitals retained players 2020:

SR. noRetained Players
1Shikhar Dhawan
2Prithvi Shaw
3Shreyas Iyer
4Rishabh Pant
5Axar Patel
6Amit Mishra
7Ishant Sharma
8Harshal Patel
9Avesh Khan
10Kagiso Rabada
11Keemo Paul
12Sandeep Lamichhane

VIVO IPL 2020: List of Players Who Released From the Delhi Capitals

In this IPL season 13, a total of 9 players that the Delhi Capitals have released from their team. The team also added some new players in the place of released players. Here’s the complete list of players who released from the Delhi Capitals Team in IPL season 13.

SR. noReleased Players
1Chris Morris
2Colin Ingram
3Hanuma Vihari
4Ankush Bains
5Bandaru Ayyappa
6Jalaj Saxena
7Nathu Singh
8Manjot Kalra
9Colin Munro

VIVO IPL 2020: New Added Players in Delhi Capitals Team

As we said above, Delhi Capitals have also got some new players in the team and most of them are either All-rounders or Ballers. Here’s the complete list of newly added players in the DC team with the purchased cost in 2020.

SR. noAdded PlayersCost (INR)
1Shimron Hetmyer7.75 CR
2Marcus Stoinis4.8 L
3Alex Carey2.4 CR
4Jason Roy1.5 CR
5Chris Woakes1.5 CR
6Mohit Sharma50 L
7Lalit Yadav20 L

So, that was the update on players in Delhi Capitals (DC) Team 2020. If any changes will happen to the list, we will update it here.

Note: If you are an IPL fan then make sure you follow our blog because we provide helpful news & updates about IPL matches.

Leave a comment