VIVO IPL 2020: Final List of Chennai Super Kings Players

Chennai Super Kings Team has got its final players after the auction completed. MS Dhoni has been again selected to lead the team as a captain. The total number of players that have finalized is 23 and there were 20 players retained.

The selection of players has been completed and the final players have also started to prepare for the match. If you don’t know, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is going to play the first match against the Mumbai Indians (MI) as per the VIVO IPL 2020 Schedule.

Well, here, you will find the final list of Chennai Super Kings Players, Retained Players, Newly Added Players, etc. Now, let’s get started.

VIVO IPL 2020 Team: Chennai Super Kings

Here is some information about the Chennai Super Kings.

CaptainMS Dhoni
Team Cost84.85 Crores
Total Players23
CSK Official Site

VIVO IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings Final Players

Chennai Super Kings Final Players

Here is the list of Final Players from Chennai Super Kings after the auction for VIVO IPL 2020.

SR. noPlayers
1Narayan Jagadeesan
2Ruturaj Gaikwad
3KM Asif
4Ravindra Jadeja
5M Vijay
6MS Dhoni (Captain)
7Josh Hazlewood
8Kedar Jadhav
9Karn Sharma
10Piyush Chawla
11Ambati Rayudu
12Suresh Raina
13Imran Tahir
14Deepak Chahar
15Faf du Plessis
16Shardul Thakur
17Mitchell Santner
18Dwayne Bravo
19Lungi Ngidi
20Sam Curran
21Monu Kumar
22Shane Watson
23Sai Kishore
24Harbhajan Singh

VIVO IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings Retained Players List

Chennai Super Kings Retained Players

The retained players list contains the names of players who are re-selected for the team to play again in the IPL season 13. Here’s the complete list:

SR. noPlayers
1Shane Watson
2Ambati Rayudu
3Faf du Plessis
4Suresh Raina
5Kedar Jadhav
6N Jagadeesan
7M Vijay
8Rituraj Gaikwad
9MS Dhoni (wk)
10Dwayne Bravo
11Ravindra Jadeja
12Mitchell Santner
13Monu Singh
14Harbhajan Singh
15Imran Tahir
16Karn Sharma
17Lungi Ngidi
18Deepak Chahar
19Shardul Thakur
20KM Asif

VIVO IPL 2020: List of Players Who Released From the Chennai Super Kings Team

SR. noPlayers
1Mohit Sharma
2Sam Billings
3David Willey
4Dhruv Shorey
5Scott Kuggeleijn
6Chaitanya Bishnoi

VIVO IPL 2020: New Added Players in Chennai Super Kings Team

SR. noPlayersCost
1Piyush Chawla6.75 Crores
2Sam Curran5.5 Crores
3Josh Hazlewood2 Crores
4R Sai Kishore20 Lakhs

With the above-confirmed players, CSK is looking forward to winning the title of VIVO IPL 2020 (Season 13). If any changes will happen to the list, we will update it immediately.

Note: If you are an IPL fan then make sure you follow our blog because we provide helpful news & updates about IPL matches.

Leave a comment